The Monaro Committee for Cancer Research awarded the prestigious
Premier of New South Wales Community Service Award.

Premier Morris Iemma presented the award to the committee on 12 February 2008, in recognition and appreciation for outstanding services to the community.

Some of the mcCr committee accepting the award.
From left: Bronnie Taylor, Premier Morris Iemma, Sue Eccleston, Judy Caldwell, Steve Whan MP, Joey Herbert, Michelle McGufficke, Lillibet Stephens, Karen McGufficke, Sandy Schofield, Jane Redmond and Dale Coyte.

The Monaro Committee for Cancer Research wins
“Best Event for 2010”

The mcCr’s major fundraiser for 2010, Dancing With The Cooma Stars, received the “Best Event for 2010” award at the Cooma Australia Day awards in January 2011.

Accepting the award on behalf of the MCCR Committee from Mayor Dean Lynch were from left: Elizabeth Litchfield, Australia Day Ambassador, Dale Coyte, Sue Litchfield, Sandy Schofield, Bronnie Taylor, Sue Eccleston, Judy Caldwell and Joey Herbert.

Winner of “In the Spirit of the Community Award”
Canberra Area Theatre (CAT) Awards

On February 16 2013 mcCr received the prestigious “In the Spirit of the Community Award” awarded by the Canberra Area Theatre, for the production of the 2012 Dancing with the Cooma Stars. The award was, aptly, presented by John Barilaro MP for Monaro.

Pictured accepting the award on the night were from left:
John Barilaro MP, Sue Litchfield, Judy Caldwell, Carolyn Ewart, Sandy Schofield, Karen McGufficke, Dale Coyte, Jacqui Schofield and Annie O’Keeffe and Jo Brown, two of the stars from DWTCS.

Winner of Monaro Service Awards for Outstanding Community Group
and Calendar Girls

November 20 saw mcCr receive two Monaro Service Awards. One for Outstanding Community Group and the other for the fundraising event, Calendar Girls, which raised $68,000.

The awards were presented by NSW Deputy Premier, The Hon. John Barilaro, MP and Parliamentary Secretary for the Deputy Premier, The Hon. Bronnie Taylor, MP.